One Fit Chick.

Chronicles of my journey to health & well-being…

Whittle My Middle I

leave a comment »

Following in the footsteps of Angela over at OhSheGlows.com, I have decided to create my own Whittle My Middle challenge for April 2010.

Angela had great success with this and I’m hoping to see results too.

I’m going to be doing 4 exercises every other day. I considered doing the same exercises as Angela but my fitness level is very different so I did some searching for exercises that are more within my range of ability. I found this video on YouTube and will be using these exercises for my first Whittle My Middle challenge.

Who: Any one can join me on this fitness challenge.

What: The Whittle My Middle I challenge involves 4 exercises, every other day, increasing the number of repetitions over the course of the month. You won’t see any benefit if you continue doing the same number of reps because you cannot build core strength if you don’t stress your core muscles a bit.

Where: Anywhere! The gym, your house, in the library (…yes, yes I will be spending quite a bit of time in the library this month)

When: every other day for the entire month of April

Why: build core strength and tone the abdominal muscles, and build confidence 🙂

You can track my progress on my official Whittle My Middle I challenge page. I’m going to construct a chart to show my progress over the course of the month. April has 30 days, but I’ll be doing the exercises every other day. That’s only 15 workouts, I can do it! Right?!

I will also post, on the official Whittle My Middle I page my current waist measurements.

I have to finish editing my paper on disease mongering before I can do anything today, so I’ll be back with an update!

Comment below and let me know if you’re going to take the challenge and whittle your middle!!

Written by Nour

April 1, 2010 at 9:40 am

Leave a Reply

